12 Ensemble plays Max Richter

12 Ensemble

Eloisa-Fleur Thom, violin soloist / director


Max Richter

Journey (CP1919)

Recomposed: Vivaldi – The Four Seasons

On the Nature of Daylight


The music of classically-trained composer, Max Richter, is enjoyed in the concert hall, in major Hollywood films and TV series, and occupies a place in the streaming playlists of millions worldwide.

Richter’s regular collaborators, 12 Ensemble, return to CMF with an enlarged ensemble of 22 players to perform his lush, filmic music for strings. The mysterious opening of Journey and the simple, affecting On the Nature of Daylight, are paired with stirring passages of high energy and unashamed emotion in his wonderful take on Vivaldi’s Four Seasons.

Event Details

Monday 1 November 2021

West Road Concert Hall



£36, £28, £22 (Full time education £10, under 18 £5)